Phone: +971 4 425 6616
P.O. Box 23271, Dubai, UAE

About UAE

Home About UAE

Facts About UAE


Location The United Arab Emirates is situated in Southwest Asia, bordering the Gulf of Oman and the Persian Gulf, between Oman and Saudi Arabia
Geographic Coordinates Between the latitudes of 22.500 and 260 North and longitude of 510 and 56.250 East.
Total Areas 77,700 sq.kms
Climate Generally Hot and dry
Population 7.8 million, with only 19% UAE and 81% expatriates
Government Type Federation with specific powers delegated to the UAE Federal Government and other powers reserved to the member emirates.
Emirates UAE comprises of 7 Emirates: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quiwain, Ras Al Khaimah, Fujairah.
Capital Abu Dhabi
Independence 2nd December 1971 (from UK)
Legal System Federal court system introduced in 1971: all emirates except Dubai and Ras Al Khaimah have joined the federal system: all emirates have secular and Islamic law for civil, criminal and high court.
Languages Arabic (official), Persian, English, Hindu, and Urdu.
Currency Arab Emirates Dirhams (AED)
GDP USD 255 billion (2011)
Exchange Rate US $ 1.00 = AED 3.667
Major Trading Partners Japan, China, USA, UK, India, Pakistan, Iran, S.Korea, Germany, Italy.
Major Export Products Crude Oil, Natural Gas, Re-exports, Aluminium, Dried Fish, Dates.
Major Import Products Manufactured goods, Machinery, foodstuff, Transportation equipment.
Taxation No Corporate, personal and withholding taxation
Customs Duty 5% import duty (No import duty on industrial raw materials)
© Copyright 2012-2015 UHY Saxena
Website Design By: Tornado